New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

Accept your changes

Your world is changing

Odds are you will fall into one of these two categories.

1. You like routine and changes in your life upset you. You dwell on the negative thoughts of what the change will do to you.

Or…

2. You see change as an opportunity for growth and positive results.

From the moment we are born, change begins. Sometimes the changes are slow and we can barely notice they are happening and sometimes they happen so fast in our lives we are asking ourselves “what happened?”

If it were not for changes, our lives would be so boring and monotonous.

My world is changing.

Changes are happening all around me right now. I will embrace it with grace and gratitude. I have the choice to see these changes as a positive force that can create many opportunities or I can choose to look at the negative and feel let down or be a victim of circumstance.

It’s clear to me, I definitely choose the first alternative. The changes swirling around my life right now will bring endless possibilities for my loved ones and me.
I will look forward to the unfolding of what is to come with great anticipation.
We make our own futures with the way we choose to see things.

My message is short today.

Do you choose to be positive and eagerly await your changes?

Or

Do you choose to be a victim of change and only see the negative?

20120702-124549.jpg

5 comments on “Accept your changes

  1. nikky44
    July 13, 2012

    Although it is sometimes very hard, but I try to see the positive in any change.

  2. Vera
    July 4, 2012

    Changes used to terrify me. As I have changed a lot over the last couple of years, I tend to embrace them these days. The fear of unknown has been replaced by curiosity and hope. Life is much more fun this way. :-)

    • sherrylcook
      July 4, 2012

      I agree Vera, I guess now that I’m getting older I’m not afraid of making mistakes like I used to be… Mistakes are part of the adventure of life! Thanks for commenting!

  3. Cynthia Bigrigg
    July 2, 2012

    I definitely love change! How could I not? It always brings a new adventure. :) Great post!

    • sherrylcook
      July 2, 2012

      I used to not like change so much, the older I get the more I am accepting of it….Thanks for commenting! and what a great outlook you have!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 2, 2012 by in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 195 other followers

What is your defining moment?

We all have those moments in life where we are shaped into who we are and what we stand for. Do you remember yours?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 195 other followers

