New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

My Bucket list

   Everyone has a “Bucket List“, you may not know it, but you do….  This term refers to the things you want to do, people who you want to meet or something you need to finish before you bite the dust.   My bucket list seems to be getting bigger by the hour.  I keep thinking of things I want to do.  This list includes taking several exotic vacations, experiencing feats of super power magnitudes and learning new talents.

   In contrast, some of the most important bucket list items include getting that extra hug and kiss from my Grandchildren, telling those closest to me that I love them, never taking people for granted or maybe just the smell of that perfect cup of coffee early in the morning.  A goal that I have set for myself is to always live in the moment.  I mean “this” moment….yes, this one right this very second.  It can be hard to do sometimes, we tend to get caught up in the routine of things and just walk through life as if it were a movie we’ve seen a hundred times.  

Sometimes things will happen in our lives that will remind us to be more aware and appreciate life, such as the death of a loved one,  sickness, or a traumatic experience.  Eventually though, we get stuck in the routine again, in a heavy fog just going through the motions.   I don’t want to be like that…..Life is passing by way to fast for me.  I want to just taste every single second of what this life has to offer.   I’ve seen the good and I’ve experienced some of the very worst of life, but I’ll take it…..one breath at a time!     

 Inspirational, life, random, wisdom, love, passion

6 comments on “My Bucket list

  1. Pingback: I am a list maker « NeoBoha

  2. Sheersh
    March 21, 2012

    Nice thoughts. I was hoping to see your bucket list point vise so that I could borrow some items….

  3. Pingback: Five Things That Should Be On Your Bucket List « Media Meme

  4. Pingback: How Green Is Your Grass??: Worrying About Failures « From Ashy to Classy

  5. writingfrommyheart
    February 17, 2012

    A Bucket List is such a great thing to create! I add to mine nearly every day as well. Make sure you start checking those items off! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 17, 2012 by in Life and tagged , , , .
