New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

Little Blessings

Just when you think you’ve had all you can take and life is just way too busy. When your house is a mess because you haven’t had the time to clean it and you just feel so chaotic that you can’t seem to catch up with anything.

That is when the blessing comes……

I work full-time Monday through Friday, go to the gym a few nights a week and in the evenings I do a side job that involves working on the computer late in the night at times. Lately this side job has been very hectic and I’ve found myself not getting in the bed until 10 or 11 pm most nights. Now, don’t get me wrong, I’m very thankful to have this extra money that allows me to keep the wheels spinning.

My Man has been working out-of-town the last couple of months and comes home on the weekends. Lately the weekends have been full of errands, going out and staying busy. So, needless to say, I’ve put chores, personal grooming and relaxation on the back burner for a while now.

Yesterday, after work I went to the gym, worked out on the elliptical for about 35 minutes and went straight home. I saw an open window for a night of rejuvenation for myself. After grabbing a bite to eat, I filled a hot tub of water and just soaked while listening to Enya and sipping on a glass of wine.

It felt so good to give myself this little gift. I gave myself a mini pedicure, lit an incense and read a little before drifting off to sleep. What a treat! I awoke this morning feeling rested and balanced again. All is well with the world!

I arrived at work this morning and found a beautiful gift bag sitting on my desk. It was a gift from a co-worker with a beautiful card and a wallet. No reason for the gift…..She just wanted to thank me for being a friend.

Another blessing! The timing was perfect after the wonderful relaxing evening I had last night. The weather is warm and beautiful here in Alabama, the flowers are blooming and I am feeling very grateful for this moment…..

Appreciation…….Blessings are abundant! have a great day y’all !

One comment on “Little Blessings

  1. Cauldrons and Cupcakes
    March 9, 2012

    This really made me smile. So well deserved. Thank you, abundant Universe and your simple Blessings! Much love to you xx

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 8, 2012 by in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , .
