New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

New beginnings

Knowing is not enough; we must apply.
Willing is not enough; we must do. 

quote by: Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

 

You have a lot of knowledge but do you use it daily?  Do  you put it into practice during your day-to-day routine?   I’m not just talking about history knowledge or book smarts.  I’m talking about common sense, abilities to be able to communicate with yourself and others.  Listening to your inner voice.  The knowledge to get to a place of living in the moment, a place of true happiness.

 

Do you will the things you desire?  Do  you speak it?  CLAIM IT

The biggest question I will ask is…..are you DOING anything about it?

 

In conversations I have with most people, it seems as though most of us understand what we should do, We have heard it all before, sometimes over and over again.  Do we put it into practice?

 

I’m holding everyone that reads this post today accountable.  You are smart, you know what you need to do.  Hear that inner voice TODAY and do something TODAY to get you one more step towards your desire or goal.

 

When you have done that ONE thing TODAY towards your goal, reply back to me with exactly what you did.   I am holding you accountable!   JUST DO IT!

 

Make this day the best it can possibly be!

Have a great day


 

 

3 comments on “New beginnings

  1. nikky44
    May 8, 2012

    I spent time with my children, helping them doing their homework

  2. sherrylcook
    May 7, 2012

    This is so wonderful Frank, great advice! I know for me personally, I could not move forward until I really let go of the resentment I held from my past relationships. I had heard it, and knew it, but it wasn’t until I put it into practice and REALLY let it go that I felt relief. We cannot control what others do or say, but we can control our own destinys. We are human and those times of self doubt or resentment creep in, that is when we use the tools that we have gained having gone through the pain and learning process. May God bless you dearly!
    Sherry : )

  3. frankoshanko
    May 7, 2012

    Thanks Sherryl. I like your blog because it always has something good for me! ( : Today I continued to practice a principle that has helped me a LOT lately. When resentment or judgement or self-pity try to sneak in, I pray for the other person involved. It’s been especially effective with ex-lovers. It helps me return to a place of love for the wonderful parts of them. It takes me away from resentment. I feel much better and I will act much better if I come into contact with them. I am thereby able to live MUCH more in the present, which is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 7, 2012 by in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , .
