New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

BAM !!

And if the title didn’t catch your attention, how about

WOWIE-ZOWIE!

or

WHAM!

I’m just searching for words to express my excitement, what a day this has been. I will not bore you with the detailed descriptions but I will tell you that my lesson for today is…..no matter how difficult your day is, keep forging ahead. Good will come out of it!

I had a very tiresome day at work, my keys mysteriously disappeared ( have not found them yet)and numerous other obstacles to overcome just to get home. I insisted that my daughter and I still go to the gym as planned. It is EXACTLYone month from today that  we will  participate in the Barbarian challenge. Read more about that below.   

        https://sherrylcook.wordpress.com/2012/05/04/we-are-barbarian-erggggg/

       

Until now, we have been walking/running for 2 miles and doing weight machines to try to strengthen our arms and legs. We both agree that we feel a little stronger so now, we will up our game so to speak.  We ran/walked fast for 3.3 miles on the treadmill.  The last mile was a bit of a struggle but I pushed forward.  We ended up finishing in 45 minutes.  I was drenched in sweat but I felt pretty good.  

I felt so good, I decided to weigh on the scales just to see…… I hobbled over because my legs were numb, stepped onto the scales and that’s when it happened

BAM!

My goal accomplished!  I’ve been waiting and watching the scales for months now….. I finally tipped the scales (in a good way) from 151 to 149.   My goal was to be able to move the big weight from the 150 mark to the 100 mark and the smaller weight to 49.   What a feeling!  

 

No, I have not found my car keys yet but the reward from last night eases the pain some. 

Today, I have a few aches and pains but for this Grandmother, I am still reeling with excitement over accomplishing two goals within a one hour time frame!    

Read the definition of a barbarian here….https://sherrylcook.wordpress.com/2012/05/19/a-barbarian-life/

One comment on “BAM !!

  1. Congrats! Thank you for sharing!

    … following your blog …

    ~ Oh God, My Wife Is German.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 23, 2012 by in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
