New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

Pandemic positivity

Let’s get positive! Let’s get happy! Just make it happen!

Pandemic positivity! . This is the title for today. I am so excited I can’t contain it. I wish I could just bottle this up and give it to everyone. Wouldn’t this world be a different place if everyone could feel like this all the time? I realize it’s very difficult to feel this way when things are not happening in your life the way you want them to but there must be a way to tap into this energy and keep it in reserve when things go wrong.

I want everyone reading this to make a list, go ahead… Get a sheet of paper and pen, make a list of everything that is positive in your life right now. Give it some thought and list them all. Keep it in front of you or look at it several times during the day. The point of this is to keep your mind on the good things that are in your life instead of dwelling on the negative. Our minds need to be fed the good food.

Personally for me…

If you have read some of my past posts about me, you will know some of the challenges I have faced during my life. (we all have our battles) I am here to tell you right now that at the age of fifty-one I feel healthier than ever. I’ve lost over forty pounds during the past year and my daughter and I are participating in the barbarian challenge this Saturday which is a 4.3 mile obstacle course. (I am so pumped over this) We have been pushing ourselves during the past two months and it is paying off!

My mental attitude is healthier than ever, I am still reeling over the “new look” that I received during the year 2010-2011 which motivated me to lose the weight. It’s a pandemic! When one positive happens it instigates another positive… before you know it, there is a positive pandemic!

what about you?

Pick one of the biggest positives on your list, remember the list that you are supposed to make? Hurry up and write it! Now, pick one of them and use THAT positive to inspire ANOTHER positive. Don’t wait until tomorrow, do it today! If you continue on this path, your life will be so full of positives.

This is our experiment.

A POSITIVE PANDEMIC!

Are you in?
Don’t be left behind!

Let me know how it works for you, now go…make that list and spread the positives!

2 comments on “Pandemic positivity

  1. chaiwithsy
    June 21, 2012

    I love this and will be sure to follow you. You’re right – there’s so much to be positive about and I try to focus on that as well. Check out a few of my posts.

    http://chaiwithsy.wordpress.com/2012/05/20/how-full-is-your-glass/

    • sherrylcook
      June 21, 2012

      Thank you for the follow, I will definitely check out your blog! Yes, it is important to be positive, but how do we stay that way during times of turmoil, that is the million dollar question!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 21, 2012 by in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , .
