New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

Something old and something new

 

 

Out with the old!

This week marks the beginning of an end…

My daughter will be getting married next weekend. We have planned a beautiful yet simple wedding on the beach and it will be a great beginning for her and her fiance.  She will then make her new home in a new town with new friends and family.  She will forever be tied to her hometown where she grew up and learned her core beliefs as a person.  I will miss her terribly and I’m sure I will be burning the pavement between here and there with plenty of future visits.

The preparations are now officially underway since hurricane Issac has decided to move on.  Beautiful, precious time spent with my daughter, shopping, packing, planning.  Time spent together but with a different meaning this time.  She is leaving and I am feeling very melancholy about it all.  I am excited for her because I know she is moving forward in her life just as it should be… but I will miss her terribly.

.

Life never stays the same….no matter what.

Throw old your old worries, fears, resentments, feelings of frustrations and troubles!

.

In with the new!

Bring in the new hope, love, possibilities, peace and purpose!  

.

So many wonderful things happening!  My new website is up and running… check it out here…

http://sherrylcook.com  

My memoirs are so near completion I can feel it now!

Opportunities are presenting itself to me daily!

I am excited and anticipating what my future holds for me.   

Please visit my website and sign up for the special newsletters and future giveaways that will be included as a subscriber.   YOU are special to me and I need you to help build a beautiful, positive feeding ground for others to be inspired and motivated to live your Golden Visions!

.

Remember…visit us and sign up for our weekly newsletters for our upcoming series on making your life a better place to live with your Golden Visions!   http://sherrylcook.com

One comment on “Something old and something new

  1. Pingback: My daughters wedding « sherrylcook

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 3, 2012 by in Life and tagged , , , , , , , .
