New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

Euphoria!

It’s the littlest things…

.

You know the feeling you get deep down inside when something happens to you or someone says something and it immediately gives you the feeling of   “Yes!  I got this” or “that’s exactly what I needed to hear.”   It usually happens when you least expect it…Euphoria!!

.

The other day I got a little dose of those wonderful feeling endorphines and I would like to share.

As most of you might already know, I was born with a birth defect on my right eye which caused a lot of humility and emotional pain during most of my life…(not trying to get pity here, you just need to know this and to  read more about that click here.)

.

A few days ago, I was talking to a sweet lady that I was sharing my story with and as I was disclosing the fact that I have an artificial eye now, she looked at me and said, “oh, so that’s why your eye looks a little crooked.”   I was taken aback by her statement because in all honesty I don’t  think my eye looks crooked at all…anymore.

.

She was listening so intently as I continued on… explaining to her about my recent surgeries and how wonderful everything is,  I asked her to guess which one was the artificial eye.  She immediately pointed to my left eye and said….This one.    This is when the euphoria hit me  BAM!     She had guessed the WRONG eye!

.

I started chuckling as I reveled in the fact that I could  tell her she was wrong!   She leaned forward and looked very closely and was amazed at the likeness.   This is not the first time someone has guessed the wrong one but it just hit me because she had said that my eye looked crooked earlier.   Just goes to show you most people don’t know what they are talking about!!!

What is REALLY funny is when they ask me if  I can see out of it?     really…?

.

Have you ever experienced euphoric moments such as this?   please leave a comment and share your own euphoria!

.

FYI –  This blog will be ending shortly, I cherish all of my readers and I invite you to continue with me on this journey we call life… please visit my new website at http://sherrylcook.com   and enter your email address to continue to receive my blog posts.  I am expanding my horizons with new ventures!  I hope you come along with me!

2 comments on “Euphoria!

  1. K. Bailey Fucanan
    October 24, 2012

    Great post, Sherry. I actually laughed out loud when I read “What is REALLY funny is when they ask me if I can see out of it? really…?” Love your blog!

    • sherrylcook
      October 24, 2012

      Thank you….it is so amusing to live this life of mine…. : )

Leave a Reply

