New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

Starving artist

Following your passion…

I write a lot about following your passion, If you love it then you need to do it.   I am a typical starving artist (so to speak.)  Yes, I work a full-time job and it is probably a good thing that I do!  My passions are painting, writing and dancing.  I’ve had the good fortune of being able to pursue all three.  

for more information about my dancing career you can read more here…http://wp.me/p2dM7J-cU

More about my writing you can click here…http://sherrylcook.com/my-memoirs-a-blind-eyes-view/completing-my-memoirs-its-a-process/

As far as my painting goes….drum roll please… below is some of my creative attempts being shown to you for the very first time.   I hope you enjoy.

.

Lovebirds

.

Magnolia

.

Lyrical dancer

.

Rivershack

.

Bayou Sunset

.

.

Sand Island lighthouse

.

Lake cabin

.

Mobile, Al. skyline

.

The rose

.

Are you following your passions?

.

.

FYI

Please visit www.sherrylcook.com  and subscribe for uplifting stories about real people and healthy tips and tricks to keep that unwanted weight off.  People helping people!

3 comments on “Starving artist

  1. Pingback: The 12: Connecting « Hello, My Sin Is

  2. Cauldrons and Cupcakes
    October 29, 2012

    Thank you SO much for sharing, Sherryl, they’re beautiful! Much, much love to you ♥ xx

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 29, 2012 by in About Me and tagged , , , , , , , , .
