New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

If you could live anywhere, where would it be?

Anywhere?   really?

After much thought and consideration I’ve narrowed my list from fifteen different places to three.  At the end of this post I will reveal THE perfect place to live for me.  But, you must read the entire post to understand why I’ve come to this decision…If you skip down to the end, you may miss the rationality of my decision.

.

In no specific  order my three finalist  “best places to live” are:

.

1.  On a long country road in a big beautiful house. This house is wrapped inside of fifty acres of beautiful landscape with gardens, horses and lakes.  My family is also living on the land with their own beautiful homes within close range (but not to close) which is convenient for seeing the grandchildren often. This property sits on land in a free country in an area that is mostly free of crime.  It’s the simple life.

.

2.  In a beach house overlooking the ocean front while watching the sunset every evening and feeling the sand between my toes without a care in the world.  Enjoying a cup of coffee in the mornings and walking on the water’s edge searching for beautiful seashells.

.

3.  A log cabin nestled high in the smoky mountains. Wild life running freely through the land overlooking miles and miles of mountain ranges. Sitting on the back porch watching the seasons change from the trees and landscape.

.

.

And the winner is…….(drum-roll please)…

.

In the deep  south of the United States in a coastal town called Mobile, Alabama there is  a beautiful little house in a very settled neighborhood with a small canal in the back yard.  Big windows from floor to ceiling cover the back wall overlooking the sweet yard filled with pear and fig trees, surrounded by bird houses and feeders for all the little creatures.  A cat called carmine lives there stalking the neighbors and overseeing the house when no one is home.  There is a small canoe that can be carried to the water’s edge in the back yard that can be paddled around the bend into the open waters of  the gulf of mexico  where fishing and boating are a way of life. My grandchildren and parents  are only a few minutes away for visiting.

         

                     

.

If  I could live anywhere, where would it be?   This place…It is the house that I live in currently… The house that Jack and I have made into our home… together.

.

If you could live anywhere, where would it be?

.

Visit my website at sherrylcook.com for more inspirational true stories! 

9 comments on “If you could live anywhere, where would it be?

  1. Pingback: visit site

  2. Pingback: camas infantiles

  3. Pingback: small business

  4. Pingback: learn more

  5. Pingback: URL

  6. diannegray
    November 5, 2012

    I’ll be heading off to my ‘dream farm’ next week 😉

    • sherrylcook
      November 5, 2012

      Yes you are! I am so proud of you for not being afraid to make decisions and following your heart…you go girl!

  7. coachdougbowers
    November 2, 2012

    Isn’t it interesting how so many people dream of living somewhere else? I’m one of them and if things work out I’ll be back in Thailand on my family’s organic farm. If i was a little more tech savvy I’d post a photo of the farm but I can’t find any of them in my files!
    sigh! I’ll keep looking

    doug

    Oh – the place you’ve chosen looks absolutely beautiful! Good call.

    • sherrylcook
      November 2, 2012

      Doug, I would love to see a picture of the farm! As the old saying goes ” the grass is always greener on the other side.” I’m just so grateful that I’ve finally learned that home is where the heart is…. 😊

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 2, 2012 by in About Me and tagged , , , , , , , .
