New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

Miserable malady

It’s that time of year…

Sick Cartoon Woman -

.

.

Germs are airborne!  Watch out…everything you touch, the air you breath, the people you stand in line with can all be carrying germs that are waiting…looking for you!

Sounds like a recruiting commercial doesn’t it?  Germs are recruiting right now, searching for that healthy body to invade like an army of soldiers taking over the foreign land.

My usually healthy body has been overcome with an unknown microorganism that refuses to leave. The past two weeks have been a battleground of antibiotics, over the counter medicines and countless hours of sleep.

I’ve missed days of work due to this (whatever it is) and I am still reeling from the effects of drugs…the legal kind of course.  I’ve had every known symptom imaginable…just to name a few:

Itchy runny nose, watering eyes, nausea, dizziness, fever, chills, sweating, sore throat, earache, headache, joint and muscle ache, lethargy and I am sure there are more but while under the consumption of  nyQuil, dayquil, alka seltzer, and many more I am not able to remember them all.

So dear friends I bid you a healthy winter without any illnesses passing your way.  I am ready to run, cycle, feel good and yes…even work to my fullest potential again.

If this article seems a little loopy to you…tis only because my mind is spinning out of control!

Have a germ free day everyone!

.

sherrylcook.com

.

2 comments on “Miserable malady

  1. Mickey
    November 8, 2012

    While in the dreaded WAL MART Monday, I was rolling down the cookie isle, when a man standing on the other end sneezed! No! He did NOT cover his face, mouth, anything. I envisioned wet drops all over the floor, & the cracker boxes on that end. I also imagined GERMS floating all around him & spreading out before falling to the floor. I pushed my buggy a few more feet, decided I didn’t need any crackers that bad, & turned around. What the heck is wrong with people that they can’t cover up. That site gave me the willies~

    • sherrylcook
      November 8, 2012

      Oh Mickey! Your vivid description is undoubtedly gross… Not to mention giving me yet one more excuse to not enter Walmart ever again. I will say though on the flip side… I’ve had moments where a sneeze just comes out of nowhere in a split nano second and I know germs are being spread at a 200 mph speed in a circumference of probably 25 ft. That’s when I grab the Lysol and begin spraying everything and everyone like a germaphobic would!!!
      Virtual hugs to you!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 8, 2012 by in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , .
