New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

Embrace the Ick!

Oh my!  Today’s challenge on Daily Prompt: Embrace the Ick

Think of something that really repulses you. Hold that thought until your skin squirms.  Now, write a glowing puff piece about its amazing merits.

OK, you asked for it word press, you are going to get it.  The thing that repulses me the most would be puke, vomit, regurgitate, barf…whatever you would like to call it. This is the one thing that makes me run gasping for fresh, clean air.  My hats off to all the nurses and caregivers out there who deal with this constantly…you deserve a medal.

.

.

3 comments on “Embrace the Ick!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Last Words/ The Daily Post | terry1954

  2. sherrylcook
    November 10, 2012

    I work at a day program for developmentally disabled adults in a vocational setting. We have lots of illnesses flying around all the time and I am constantly dodging around the restrooms and others that are sick. It just makes me shudder…but…I will say, when my daughters were young, I was the one cleaning up the mess…somehow it’s just “different.”

  3. butimbeautiful
    November 10, 2012

    me too, I don’t like vomit. I’d never willingly be a caregiver, they have to deal with so many icky things..I take my hat off to them.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 9, 2012 by in About Me, Thoughts and tagged , , , , .
