New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

Ok, I admit it…

I’m not superwoman

.

.

I can’t squeeze 35 hours into 24, I can’t be in three places at one time and I can’t make everyone happy.

.

There… I’ve said it, done, finished, over with.

.

Actually, I am more disappointed in myself than anything.  I get so energized while taking on many different projects that I think I can do them all.  When I’m not able to meet my goals I get frustrated.

I started this month with the WordPress  NaBloPoMo  challenge to write a post everyday and yesterday… it just didn’t happen.   I knew what I was going to write and I just didn’t get around to it.  With so many projects going on at the same time I had to let it go. So there you have it…I blew the challenge.

On a positive note, I quit drinking diet coke which I’ve been addicted to for years.  I am on my fifth day soda free!  Really wanted one last night but resisted.  So, you win a few and you lose a few… that is when you just roll with the punches, get back up and keep on going.

We can’t win in everything…We must learn a balance and not expect to much out of ourselves.

.

Quote:

The only deadline is the one I give myself.
Mark Thomas

2 comments on “Ok, I admit it…

  1. sherrylcook
    November 19, 2012

    Thank you Dianne and yest I will! Hope everything is going well for you! 😉

  2. diannegray
    November 18, 2012

    Well done for getting off the diet coke! That stuff is poison 😦

    Just keep going the way you’re going – don’t be disappointed in anything, you’ll get there 😉

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 16, 2012 by in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , .
