New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

Time to fly!

Hello peeps, It’s time to fly!

.

I write a lot about following your dreams and living in the moment.  I send little messages to you in hopes that I am spreading insight into a better way of living.  I hope you are receiving these small tidbits of genuine love and compassion while using it to spread through others as well.  If we all did this just imagine how far the love can go by way of our friends, coworkers and readers.

I’ve realized recently that I have not followed my own advice.  Don’t get me wrong, I do make a conscious  effort to live in the moment, listen to my intuition and pursue my dreams.  My life is wonderful and I couldn’t be happier, but I see a few areas that need adjusting.  I think it is a good idea from time to time to sit back and think about what needs to be reshaped.  It’s like when I am working on a painting, every so often I stand back about ten feet and look at the overall picture.  If something is not looking right I fix it.  Just paint right over it another way.

Stand back a few feet and look at your life.  You will see a different perspective when you view it a different way.  You may see a few things that need to be revamped just a touch.

.

I will continue writing in this blog but not as often as before.  I need to put more energy into my new website to accomplish my goals.  I will continue to write fascinating articles and posts (I am being fictitious here but I secretly hope you find them fascinating : )    on http://sherrylcook.com  and I really hope you go there and subscribe to get an email when a new post is published if you haven’t already.  You may want to check in on the website often as I am always putting up new quotes, phrases and meditations on the home page that speak to me and hopefully will guide you as well.

.

I have been working on my art every spare moment I can find and I have created a fan page on Facebook for my new endeavors.  I would love for you to check it out here  www.facebook.com/NewVisionsSpecialArt         and  “like”  it.

.

It’s a big world out there in cyperland and I am finding it more difficult to reach people with my new paid domain then here on a WordPress site.  This is why I feel like I should devote more time to get it moving.

.

Life is short and it is flying by… I have some real living to do instead of sitting behind a computer making a blog, website and book successful.  So I have stepped back, taken a second look and now I am realigning my priorities (painting over the rough spots.)

.

Do you need to step back and take a look from a different perspective?  Do you see anything that needs repainting?  If so, pick up that paintbrush and begin anew!

.

Wedding guestbook painting – This will take you to a page on my website that is my newest endeavor.  Hope you check it out and let me know what you think!

Peace out! my remarkable readers… hope to see you on the other side!!!

.

6 comments on “Time to fly!

  1. Pingback: Reality Blog Award! | rarasaur

  2. diannegray
    November 27, 2012

    Best of luck with all your new ventures, Sherry! 😀

    • sherrylcook
      November 27, 2012

      Thank you so much Dianne. : ). Hope all is well for you! Getting settled in yet?

      • diannegray
        November 28, 2012

        I’m still waiting for them to finish the house. Hopefully I can say ‘yes’ I’m settled at the end of January 😉

  3. Helen P. "Mickey" Megginson
    November 27, 2012

    Started repainting! Hoping for the best!

    • sherrylcook
      November 27, 2012

      Yay! We should have a paint party…hehe Love ya!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 27, 2012 by in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , .
