New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

Blog of the year award 2012

 Well, Heavens t’ Betsy…I’ll be a monkey’s uncle or even better …  Life is like a box of chocolates!!! you never know what you’re gonna get!   

Candy S.  over at Finding Order in Chaos   has nominated me for the  Blog of the year award 2012.  Her site is full of wonderful and creative ideas to de-clutter your home and life!  Check her out!

Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpeg

Thank you so much Candy for your faithful readership!.  But I have a bit of a dilemma, I follow so many great blogs, it is extremely difficult to pick a few as nominees.  So I will defer entirely for now but will be posting soon on some of my favorite blogs in the near future.  These will be writers who I feel are worth your while to check out for inspiration, creativity and well, maybe a laugh or two.

 

 

What do you think of these blog awards?   Do you take part or do you ignore them entirely?  opinions?

 

 

4 comments on “Blog of the year award 2012

  1. diannegray
    December 11, 2012

    Congratulations! A well deserved award.

    I don’t ‘ignore’ completely, but I find I don’t have the time to write a post about every award. When I was travelling earlier this year I received a fair few and it got really confusing as to who had awarded me what. Now I’ve completely lost track and don’t want to write about them because I’m worried I’ll miss someone out 😦

    • sherrylcook
      December 11, 2012

      I share your thoughts completely…its not that I don’t love the idea of others enjoying my blog (because I really do), but it can get to be a bit much. I thought about just centering an entire post every three months on wonderful blogs I come across. I want to increase my readers but the whole process seems to be relentless. I notice that you have a huge following and I love your blog. That being said…my writing is as much for me as it is for others… : ) Thank you for your input.

  2. sherrylcook
    December 11, 2012

    Thank you Mickey….pssst…(I love your new hair color!)

  3. Helen P. "Mickey" Megginson
    December 11, 2012

    Congrats on your nomination! You’re awesome!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 11, 2012 by in Thoughts and tagged , , , , .
