New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

In a good place

Are you in a good place emotionally?  physically?  spiritually?

By “good place” I mean…do you feel comfortable?  Are you at peace with where you are right now?   It doesn’t have to be perfect you know, life is not perfect anyway.  If you are getting through your days with a sense of peace and well-being then that probably means you are in a “good place.”

I write a lot about improving our lives and making positive steps towards  a more meaningful existence.  Today will be different, instead of looking at what needs to be corrected, I want to focus on the things that are already good.

Gratitude

Look around and think about your life at this very moment.  Find something that you can be grateful for.  Is it a job, home, good health, friends, opportunities?   I know you can think of something to be grateful for.

I want you to zero in on these things that are good in your life.  How did you get them?  Do you really appreciate them?  How would you feel if it were taken away from you?  Soak all of this information in and let it just sit in your soul for a bit.  YOU are deserving of these wonderful “good” things in your life.

Never forget

Never forget that you have worked hard for the things you have…your gifts, blessings and your “good place.”    Understand that it may not always be this way, you may lose some of these things and they are not what defines you.  Just appreciate it this very minute…while you still have them.

Carry it forward

Carry these good thoughts with you throughout your day, spread these good feelings to others and if you see someone in need, stop to help them in any way that you can.  spreading your good intentions upon others will only magnify your good feelings!

.

So how are  you feeling today?

.

5 comments on “In a good place

  1. Fitness Motivation
    May 20, 2013

    I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this
    post was great. I don’t know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already ;
    ) Cheers!

  2. diannegray
    April 6, 2013

    I’ve been in a good place for a while, Sherry and I appreciate every second of it 😉 (things can change so quickly) …

    • sherrylcook
      April 6, 2013

      Yes, things can change quickly! Glad you are in a good place.

  3. terry1954
    April 5, 2013

    I woke up feeling good, but I usually do. It is the people that I have to deal with that make me feel like some days I am not in the right place

    • sherrylcook
      April 5, 2013

      Oh boy! Can I ever relate to that. The challenge is to stay in a state of gratitude even though we are thrust into others negativity. Walk in your own light and do not allow negative forces to penetrate in.
      Hugs, Sherry

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 5, 2013 by in About Me.
