New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

Winter to spring = refreshing transition

I’m not sure what the weather has been like for all of you, but here in my neck of the woods which is Mobile, Alabama in the Southern Gulf coast region of the United States.  We are in full springtime mode and the weather has been perfect! Highs in the mid 70′s and lows in the low 60′s…wow!

(view from the back yard onto the canal)

phone pics 419

There is something very fulfilling about getting down in the dirt, planting new flowers and beautifying my yard during this time of year. It is a ritual that I love to do.  I purchase hundreds of petunias, begonias, impatience and zinnias at a local school that sells them very cheap.  This year is just a bit different, I am beautifying Jack’s yard. (Jack is my significant other) He bought a house on the water nearly a year ago that I just adore.  It is a lovely place and I wanted to put some of my personality in the yard with a bunch of flowers.  (Continue reading...)

To read more of this fine post, please follow the link below to my new website and while you are there please click the “join me”  on the home page so you will continue to stay in touch with great posts and inspirations….Thank you!

http://sherrylcook.com/winter-to-spring-refreshing-transition/

.

4 comments on “Winter to spring = refreshing transition

  1. diannegray
    April 9, 2013

    There’s nothing better than spring time flowers, Sherry! Beautiful 🙂

    • sherrylcook
      April 9, 2013

      I agree Dianne…. Just feeling the sun on your shoulders makes you feel better!

  2. sherrylcook
    April 8, 2013

    I love the wildflowers! So many mysterious colors and designs and when you try to transplant them…they seem to die. Glad you are enjoying some nice weather…I’m getting my flip flops out!

  3. jennnadams
    April 8, 2013

    I’m just a little bit north of you here in Arkansas. We’re finally getting some warmer weather, though the flowers had begun to bloom weeks ago. I visited my parents yesterday, who live in the country, and saw several beautiful flowers here and there. The ones that caught my eye were some white iris that appeared to be growing wild in several areas along my drive through the country.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 8, 2013 by in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
