New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

Casting your role, who will you choose?

If a movie were being made of your life, who would play you? 

Think about this for a minute… What actor would best suit your character?

I don’t know if many people ever think about this sort of thing, but I like to ponder over subjects like this.   I began thinking about this back when I was writing my memoirs.  Looking back over my lifetime in 150 pages caused me to see my life in a very general format. Not the more detailed complicated way I am accustomed too.

My first choice for having someone play me will be Julia Roberts but that might be stretching it a bit, I believe that the actress that suits me the best is Susan Serandon.    She is funny, hyper at times, serious, laid back….I just connect with most of her characters.

.

.

So who is your leading actor or actress?   And why?   

While we are on the subject of movies, life and character, let’s go one step further and choose a theme song for “our” movie.

Ahhhh, so many to choose from, to give you a few ideas I’ve listed a few below for your convenience

2001 Space odyssey                  Mission Impossible

Rocky                                               Mister Ed

Bandstand boogie                       The good, the bad, and the ugly

Green acres                                    Pirates of the Caribbean

All in the family – Those were the days.

Mash                                                  That girl

Me personally, I think my theme song resembles much of  “I’ll be there for  you.” by the Friends theme song.  When my own movie gets made from my memoirs (hehehe) I would like to choose the song “Unwritten” by Natasha Benefield.    Love that song.

So…What about you dear readers?  post your leading role, actor or actress and your theme song.   This should be fun!

http://www.sherrylcook.com

2 comments on “Casting your role, who will you choose?

  1. diannegray
    April 22, 2013

    I’d have Sigourney Weaver. Not just because I think she’s a great actor, but my sisters are always telling me they get a spooky feeling when they watch her on the big screen because they think she looks like me. I’d like Seal’s song ‘Kiss from a Rose’ because I’ve written so many books while listening to that song 😀

    • sherrylcook
      April 22, 2013

      Fantastic Dianne! I love Sigourney Weaver…. She seems so exotic to me. I love your song also… Music affects everyone deeply. I hear songs from long ago and I feel transported back in time for a bit, lovely bit of feel-good.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 22, 2013 by in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , .
