New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

From my wall to yours

From my wall to yours

Today, I decided to join the WordPress crew and write a little something about the daily prompt which is explained below….

roseprint1

   Daily Prompt: Wall to Wall


   What do you display on the walls of your      home — photos, posters, artwork, nothing? How do you choose what to display? What mood are you trying to create?

My home is the most important place in my life. It may not be the biggest, prettiest or most expensive, and there is a long list of “to do” tasks that may never get accomplished but… It is mine!

I only put things on the wall that mean something to me…something personal. Of course I have pictures of my family but I also have a sign hanging over my kitchen that says, “I hope you dance.”   This was given to me by my longtime friend that passed away a year ago of cancer.   I also have several other things hanging that shows events in my lifetime that I want to remember daily.

I am also an artist, I love to paint and I create  pictures that mean something to me or to my clients.
lovebirdsprintLyrical dancer

 (Lovebirds)                       (I painted this one for my daughters dance studio.)
Sand Island LighthouseDingo

(Sand Island Lighthouse)

.

When I am painting, I relax and get lost in what I am doing. I love being able to create something that brings joy to others.

.

Island crane

                             .Autumnprint1

.

I paint people’s pets, homes or favorite vacation spots.   In a sense, when I paint a picture for someone and they hang it on their wall, it gives me a feeling of joy that I contributed to their decor.    I urge everyone to support artists that create one of a kind paintings.

pierprint1               Ono Island1
 (Gulf shores pier)                                             (Ono Island, Orange beach)

.

I hope that eventually all of my paintings will go

From my wall to yours!

Visit  www.sherrylcook.com for more information about my art and purchases.

7 comments on “From my wall to yours

  1. Pingback: Another Thing On The Wall, Part II – Daily Prompt | Edward Hotspur

  2. diannegray
    April 26, 2013

    You are certainly very talented, Sherry! 😀

  3. Pingback: All in all you’re just another pic on the wall | Stuphblog

  4. Serena
    April 26, 2013

    Your home sounds most inviting and your pics are beautiful

    • sherrylcook
      April 26, 2013

      T

    • sherrylcook
      April 26, 2013

      Thank you Serena, I think that by looking at someone’s walls you can tell a lot about them and their personality.

  5. Pingback: What’s on the Wall | Tommia's Tablet

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 26, 2013 by in About Me and tagged , , , , , , , .
