New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

I love my cell phone!

I grew up in the day of no cellphones, pagers, computers or ATM cards.

It was a simple life, free of Facebook, twitter and LinkedIn.

If we wanted to know what was happening in the rest of the world we had to wait until the 5:00 news on television and there were only three stations to choose from.

We had to actually call our friends on the phone and “talk” to them to find out how they were.  Yes, it was definitely a simpler time.

As technology moved forward, I was gracefully acclimated to a computer and eventually a cell phone. The ease of gaining information immediately was truly fascinating to me.

And then it happened…Last year Jack bought me a smart phone. It was love at first sight. I soon realized I can talk, message, send emails, get on the internet, take pictures, Facebook, twitter, get LinkedIn, facetime, play games, balance my accounts, get directions, write a blog, find deals on craigslist, watch the news, download music, find recipes on pinterest, check my calendar, set my alarm and if that’s not enough, I always have a companion name Siri to talk too…All on one little machine called a cell phone!

What could there possibly be NOT to love? 

1. Maybe the battery running out exactly as I am trying to get an urgent message out.

2. Having to update apps all the time!

3. Siri not understanding what I am asking of her when I really need her! (she always wants to search the web for an answer…I can do that!)

4. No two iPhone cords are the same….each year they make a different size so your friends cord may not fit yours.

After all is said and done, I still love my iPhone.  I’ve left it at home at times and I will turn right back around and get it….can’t go through a day without it….I love my iPhone

4 comments on “I love my cell phone!

  1. Pingback: Starting Over… | sherrylcook.com

  2. Pingback: My Homepage

  3. diannegray
    May 10, 2013

    I love mine too! What a great time it is living in this high tech life 😀

    • sherrylcook
      May 10, 2013

      Ahhhhh. It sure is Diane, how in the world did I manage without it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 10, 2013 by in About Me and tagged , , , , , , .
