New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

Fanatical Fandom

Daily Prompt: Fandom


Are you a sports fan?     Tell us about fandom.    

If you’re not, tell us why not.


alabama game

 

ROLL  TIDE !!!!!

Yes,  I am a 100%  Alabama Roll Tide fan.

Rammer, Jammer, Yellow hammer, give em hell Alabama!

Just forty-nine more days until the first kickoff for the Alabama Crimson Tide.    We are the National Champions and we will do it again this year.

I’m not much of a fan of baseball, soccer, hockey and a few more but give me some Alabama football and I am IN!

I was raised on Alabama football and we take it seriously down here in the south.  I have my hounds-tooth hat, scarf, Alabama shirt and I’m ready.

There were a few times last season where I bit my nails down to the nub and became a drinking women but that’s all par for the course (pardon the pun.) 

So, for all you fanatical football fans out there that may be playing us this season let me just say….

The tide is rolling in!

Yes, that is my wayward son-in-law with the Mississippi State hat on at the end.  We love him anyway!

alabama group

http://sherrylcook.com

  1. Daily Prompt: Sports | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  2. Fandom – I no longer care for Football | Geek Ergo Sum
  3. Sand Castles at the Tennis Court | Daily Prompt: Fandom | likereadingontrains
  4. ole, ole ole ole | Other than Lovie
  5. Park stools and fitness corners are great for doggy parkour 🙂 |
  6. Daily Prompt: Fandom | Under the Monkey Tree
  7. Daily Prompt: Fandom « Mama Bear Musings
  8. No, Not Really……. | downtownnokomis
  9. Go, team! | Relax…
  10. Daily Prompt : Fandom | Icezine
  11. Daily Prompt: Fandom | George and Nigel
  12. Sport Appreciation and Fandom | Tony’s Texts
  13. Fandomness | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind
  14. NFL Addict | That Girl Ryan
  15. Richmondtown Sandlot [Daily Prompt: Fandom] | unknowinglee
  16. Daily Prompt: Fandom | The Blogging Path
  17. Why I Write About Boise State Football | The Jittery Goat
  18. There’s no crying in baseball! | Icescreammama
  19. Daily Prompt:If I were a great lover of Puccini, would that make me a Fandom of the Opera? | DCMontreal
  20. Fandom | Photos on the wall
  21. MVP and the Cheerleader | Daily Prompt: Fandom | Being a Huntress
  22. Daily Prompt: I don’t like cricket, oh no, I LOVE it. | Postcards from
  23. come on lads! | thematticuskingdom
  24. In my newsroom | Vivir, que no es poco
  25. Snow Sports… | Haiku By Ku
  26. Daily Prompt: Fandom – Chicomallorca’s Blog
  27. Daily Prompt: Fandom | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  28. Fandom – Cricket Affectiveness Disorder | Geek Ergo Sum
  29. Fandom | bheehappy
  30. Daily Prompt: Fandom | I know, right?
  31. Fandom – CSK | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  32. Sport Entertainment | Spunky Wayfarer
  33. Love Lovie | I Didn’t Just Wake Up This Morning with a Craving

6 comments on “Fanatical Fandom

  1. Pingback: MEET NOEL GARAYUA | hastywords

  2. Pingback: In my newsroom | Vivir, que no es poco

  3. Pingback: Why I Write About Boise State Football | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Fandom: Jumpers For Goalposts? | Khana's Web

  5. Shanna Livengood
    July 11, 2013

    Roll Tide!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 11, 2013 by in About Me and tagged , , , , , , , , .
