New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

How do we see ourselves?

(thesocialhost.com)

If I look in the mirror at my own blog…this is what I see.

.

Title: New Visions

Looking forward to all things new and fresh.

Tagline:  “Seeing things a little differently”

When you experience Life changing transformations you have a tendency to see things from a different perspective.  It is this perspective that gives us growth and wisdom beyond what any college degree can do.

Theme choice:   Suburbia

I chose this theme because of the magazine style.  You can look over the front page and see titles, pictures and part of each post on the same page.  My blog is to be enjoyed, like a nice local newspaper!

My bio:

When I visit someones blog, the first thing I do is read the bio.  I want to know a little about this person.

This is very important to my site.  I hope that everyone reads my bio because it explains the “why” for my blog and attempting to reach out to the public in my own way.

Posts:

My message is simple – Accept yourself, your life and always take steps to overcoming obstacles that may hinder your progress.

My posts usually consist of my own experiences (past and present) usually with a learning or inspiring message.   I tend to look at life simply with some humor thrown in.

What does this say about me?

I am on a mission to tell others who are struggling with low self-esteem, humility, depression, or any kind of obstacles they are facing, there is hope and we have a will to survive.  Learn how to tap into that will and discover peace and happiness within yourself.  We all have the power within us to achieve anything we want.

I would love for you to follow my website at http://sherrylcook.com

  1. Reflections | The Magic Black Book
  2. A Seperate Side | Godrick Gnomish
  3. My Blog About | The Lurker’s List
  4. Daily Prompt: Reflections | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  5. Reflections | thoughtsofrkh
  6. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall | littlegirlstory
  7. that’s me in the spotlight | bodhisattvaintraining
  8. Mirror Mirror On The Wall | suzie81’s Blog
  9. Pride | cellarfloor
  10. Crystal World | Foto Challenge
  11. The Sights You Will See | Good2begone
  12. Right Back Atcha | JuSt ViSiTiNG THiS PLaNeT…
  13. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On The Wall | Life & Times
  14. Reflections: Ali in Bloggerland! | alienorajt
  15. Mirror? | Hope* the happy hugger
  16. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall | MyBlog – solaner
  17. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall « Mama Bear Musings
  18. Reflections | The Ambitious Drifter
  19. Blogging Is Sharing Flowers | The Jittery Goat
  20. Mirror, Mirror | ciara the unicorn
  21. I DON’T KNOW WHAT YOU HEARD ABOUT ME…. | Phoenix Flights
  22. Shadows of the world | notsinglebutnothappy
  23. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34
  24. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall | Under the Monkey Tree
  25. Daily Prompt: Reflections… | The Amateur Camera
  26. Reflections | Andante Cantabile
  27. Daily Prompt : Mirror, Mirror on the wall | Valley Girl Gone Country
  28. Daily Prompt: Mirror,Mirror, On the wall | Motherhood and Beyond
  29. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall | life n me!
  30. Stop staring at me | Mind of a Mouse
  31. Mirror, mirror | Sue’s Trifles
  32. Tuesday and Morning, what do you see in the Mirror? (me?) | tuesday and morning
  33. Daily Prompt: Reflections | Postcards from
  1. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror ~ This Snow White is black, white and wants to be read all over | theempathyqueen
  2. What if I could be myself? | Okay, what if ?
  3. Creative Cauldron | Blue Loft
  4. Reflections Eternal: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall | Eyes Closed, Mind Open.
  5. “Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall” | Relax
  6. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall | The Story of a Guy
  7. Photoblog for a writer | Life is great
  8. Daily Prompt: Reflections of Me & the City | Far from Done
  9. Mirror Mirror On The Wall . . . | Spirit Lights The Way
  10. Reflections… | The Rider
  11. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror on the Wall | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  12. I saw a human-cat. | Nekoruchii: Life of a Commoner
  13. Twin Reflections | Travel with Intent
  14. Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall | Along Life’s Road
  15. duck (Reflections) | photo potpourri
  16. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall | LADYBOY PROMPT
  17. Sex, Lies and Vampire Parenting Blogging | Vampire Maman
  18. DP ~ Reflections in a Blog | Saving Daddy’s Soulmate
  19. TAGS ARE THE MIRROR OF THE SOUL, AND A CAR MADE OF FUR | Standing Ovation, Seated
  20. Dry Tortugas | The Life NomadikThe Life Nomadik
  21. Molly Greye’s Blog Rap Poetry | Molly Greye
  22. Cant « froodian pseudoanalysis
  23. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror On The Wall | Simply Julie!
  24. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror – Who Am I? | Randomness Expressed
  25. Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall -Reflections | Cosmos Wonderland
  26. My Blog and Me..what do I see? | Daily Observations

Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall

Think of your blog as a mirror: what does it reveal? Consider your blog name, theme choice, design, bio, posts… what does every element tell you about yourself?

7 comments on “How do we see ourselves?

  1. Pingback: Photoblog for a writer | Life is great

  2. Pingback: Multiple personality disorder…or multiple order personality? | Embroid Yourself

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall | My Atheist Blog

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror on the wall, does my blog tell it all? | jennifermarshcurtis

  5. Pingback: My top five things my blog can tell you about me… | My Top Fives...

  6. Pingback: Reflections… | The Rider

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall | The Story of a Guy

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 14, 2013 by in About Me and tagged , , , , , , , .
