New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

Thank goodness for little blessings

Living a balanced life

In order for anyone to feel “at peace” with themselves we must experience a balanced lifestyle.  Some may  need more balance than others and the trick is to understand yourself well enough to know where your ultimate balance is.

For those of you who keep up with my blog posts you  know that I work full-time, have a business on the side selling art/crafts…(plug)… you can join my Facebook page here… I have written my memoirs and I give inspirational talks from time to time.

www.facebook.com/NewVisionsSpecialArt.

I have two daughters and three grandchildren with one more on the way! I also attempt to juggle a social life that gets harder to accomplish each day. BUT, my life is somewhat balanced.

Little Blessings…

If it weren’t for those wonderful little moments that I like to call “little blessings”,  my life would be more out of control.  I like to see the little blessings as stepping stones from one life experience to another.

stepping stone

 

My doctor who treats my aching arms and fingers from carpel tunnel and ulnar nerve pain calls the shots he gives me little blessings…in just a short time frame, my pain is gone for a few weeks.  What a blessing…

What a blessing that I can follow my passions and create the paintings and artwork that I love to do.  One day I hope to be doing them full time.

I could go on and on about all of my little blessings but the blessing that really matters now is my newest granddaughter “Skylar DeShea Livengood.  Five weeks premature she decided to arrive a little earlier than her suggested birthday, which was on Oct. 9th 2014

Her newly scheduled arrival was on Labor day, Sept. 1st.  (which happens to be my daughter’s birthday. )    Without wasting a second, she was born approximately 16 minutes after arriving at the hospital.   Little, beautiful and completely innocent to our world.

Displaying photo 2.JPG            Displaying photo 1.JPG

Sept. 2nd 2014                                                Sept. 1st

 

Displaying photo 3.JPG    Day 2 in NICU

Blessing!

Mother and baby are doing wonderful.  Skylar is blessed to be receiving wonderful care in the NICU.   Blessings surrounding us as she eats, breathes and heart rate is perfect at 4 lbs. 9 oz.

 

Displaying photo 1.JPG  Day 3…bright eyed little Skylar is still making progress!  looking at her parents.

 

Displaying photo 2.JPG   What a blessing to get to hold my Grandchild!     Day 3

 

Displaying photo 3.JPG   Day four, Still making progress…eating more and IV coming out!   Blessings everywhere!

 

So, just a reminder to count your blessings…it’s these blessings that will carry you over the flood of life’s difficulties.

 

website –     http://sherrylcook.com

Book at Amazon – A Blind Eye’s View: Seeing Things a Little Differently

 

 

2 comments on “Thank goodness for little blessings

  1. diannegray
    September 9, 2014

    Congratulations, Sherry! I love little blessings 😀

  2. Debbie Cox
    September 8, 2014

    Ah what a wonderful day Sept 1st is. LOL it just happens to be my birthday and one of life BIG blessings its also my anniversary! I love reading your posts and with all the little blessings in our life it gives us a really big blessing. You are an amazing and talented writer, along with the many other talents you have.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 8, 2014 by in About Me, Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , .
