New Visions

"Seeing" things a little differently

Artsy Smartsy

A creative person always has a dilemma.

It’s either “What shall I paint, write, make or do?”  Can I make my creation better?  Am I satisfied with the outcome?   How do we know we are actually finished with a project?  Especially if we keep going back to add something here and there.

 

abstract tree

 

My latest passion is painting.  I paint on canvas, wood, paper and glass.  Years ago I was a dance teacher,  I was always making up new dance steps and choreographing new routines.

 

Lyrical dancer

 

I can only speak for myself here but in the midst of my creativeness I find myself living a chaotic lifestyle.  I work best among the mess and clutter.  If I could only find that certain brush I need.

 

Autumnprint1

 

People often wonder how I have the patience to complete a painting…I really can’t answer that.  I love to paint, so why wouldn’t I want to do it all day long?

 

Island crane

 

As you can see, I paint mostly realism… that’s what I enjoy.

 

Dingo

 

I love to paint animals,  I like to capture the personality in each.

 

Bayou Sunset

Bayou Sunset

 

I’ve painted a few homes as well, where people live their daily lives…There’s no place like home.

 

Home picture

 

 

Sand Island Lighthouse

 

I paint what the mood strikes me.

 

roseprint1

The interesting thing is my paintings have depth to them…I can only see out of one eye and my eyesight is very poor in the other eye!   Just goes to show that you can do anything you want to do.

 

Lake house

 

This is one of my first paintings ever…

 

 

Tinkerbell

Is it a fairy-tale to think I could possibly make a living at this?

 

red hairgood

 

 

 

Thank you for viewing my art!   Come join any of my websites…

Sherry L. Cook

 

 

Remember to buy from your  local artist this year for the holidays…better yet…buy from ME this Christmas!

 

I’m not all that artsy, smartsy….just a bit creative tis all….

 

You can catch me on my FB page here…

 www.facebook.com/NewVisionsSpecialArt

 

My Etsy shop here –  NewVisionsart

 

You can buy my book here – A Blind Eye’s View: Seeing Things a Little Differently    at Amazon.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 21, 2014 by in About Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
